Small Lush Haul

Hey guys,

So i thought I’d do a proper blog for this weekend because I have been IMG_0850blogging some random stuff like wutwut. So on wednesday I went to Brighton (which is where i met Alfie) and I really really love Brighton. It is so accepting of everyone no matter who you are or what your style is. It is a great place for people watching. All the narrow streets are filled with quirky little shops filled with colour and family owned cafes wedged inbetween another two shops. But amongst all the small businesses, I could almost smell the sweet scent of a Lush franchise from the other side of Brighton. I only bought 4 little bath bits which came to about £11 but I thought I’d show you guys what stood out to me straight away on my small budget. If you’re interested, click on the title of the bath bomb and it should take you to the Lush website.


Think Pink Bath Bomb

IMG_0852

A relaxing pink bath bomb with a sweet vanilla and tonka fragrance. As it dissolves, you’ll feel as though you’re getting a big hug.

So this bomb is adorableee. It is pink and flowery and when it is droppped into water, the bath water goes pink and the bomb releases little rice paper hearts that float around delicately. This bomb smell so flowery and girly and gorgeous and I cannot wait to use it!


Honey Bee Bath Bomb

IMG_0855

A good soak in a Honey Bee bath will soothe and cleanse the skin thanks to its wonder trio of honey, aloe vera, and rhassoul mud, a clay mined near Morocco’s Atlas Mountains.

This is my favourite smelling one of them all. You can really smell the honey and it is so sweet and kinda sickly but its ok because its not too overwhelming. I cant imagine it doing a lot to the bath in terms of colour and excitement but I am very excited to smell this one in a bath.



Space Girl Bath Bomb

IMG_0854-1A space-dust filled bath bomb with a sweet and fruity fragrance. 

This bomb notes that it doesnt do much in the way of healing your skin, but it makes bathtime fun! It has popping candy inside for a fun fizz, it doesnt mean we can eat it though :-(. This one smells like the parma violet sweets that no one in my house liked haha, but the smell is lovely and I think it’s going to make a fun bath!


Creamy Candy Bath Bubble Bar Slice

IMG_0856

If you’d normally reach for a sweet treat to lift your mood, this bubble bar does just the job. Its sweet candy floss smell raises your energy levels and perks you up.

This is slightly different from the bombs – its a bubble bar so you get two or three uses out of it, you just break a bit off and melt it underneath a running tap for lots of bubbles! This one has almond and cocoa butter in it so it is supposedly the most moisturising of all of the bubble bars. Again, this one smells really sweet and a little bit sickly but using just half or a third of it should tone down the smell and leave you with a sweet bubbly bath.


So thats it for this indulgent blog haha. I hope you guys liked it – I love making more serious blogs like this and funny chatty ones so let me know if you like this or chatty blogs in the comments or on my instagram.

-A

.

Leave a comment