Mega Nudes Eyeshadow By Technic & Elf Eyelid Primer Review

Hey guys,

So i just wanted to do a quick review of two new products I got last week that work really well together – The Mega Nudes Eyeshadow Palette by Technic and the Elf Eyelid Primer.

The Palette

So I bought this palette knowing that Technic isnt a great brand and makes the kind of makeup that you get in kids magazines, but it has some really nice colours and it was stupidly cheap so I thought it would be interesting to try and review. I was really surprised when I first tried it. It is slightly pigmented (but not too much) and it has a natural matte finish. The colours are great and buildable. It doesnt last long at all, even with the primer. I dont know whether to blame the primer or the eyeshadow but I am guessing its the eyeshadow so you might need a good quality primer.

The Primer

Image result for elf eyelid primerI really love the Elf brand. Elf has never disappointed me, I use their cover stick concealer daily and their matte lip pencil in coral is durable and a cute colour. This eyelid primer seems perfect at first glance, online comparisons show that it has a much better coverage than the Urban Decay primer potion! I thought it was decent, the eyeshadow doesnt stay as vibrant all day, it fades slightly but it is still noticeable so it does its job for a reasonable price

Altogether, these come to about £5 and have a really decent result-definitely worth it in my opinion.

I hope you guys enjoyed it, im not sure what you guys want to see so leave requests if you have an idea.

-A

Leave a comment