January Favourites

Hey,

So im up for a little shameless girly blogging lol im acctually so girly in real life, no one would even guess this blog is mine haha.

Anyway there are a few bits I’ve been loving this month so far (ik the month is only like half way through but yolo) so I thought i’d try this different kind of blog and share them with you

2015/01/img_0605.jpg

I just also want to mention that I’m not minted and most of these items are from cheap brands, but they work for me so shush. Anyway, my first favourite is the NYC Natural Matte Foundation and a (really dirty) beauty blender. I love the texture that the two of these together make and sometimes I use it with the Seventeen Miracle Matte skin primer. I think it lasts a decent amount of time and its a really cheap alternative to pricier brands.

2015/01/img_0608.jpgNext is the Brow This Way by Rimmel London. I can NEVER find a decent brow gel, my natural hair is brown but now I’m a blonde so my eyebrows look kinda strange if I fill them in too dark. This is a perfect blonde colour and it lasts for ageeeeeesss so I lufffff itt.2015/01/img_0614.jpgNext, I love the Fabulous Lash by Miss Sporty (which is a really cheap brand btw) in Xtra Black. It has a medium/small brush but is really good for building lashes up, so it is really good for top & bottom lashes.

2015/01/img_0604.jpg

My next favourites are these two Avon Nailwear pro + which I got for christmas in this awesome 12 days of christmas advent calendar type thing. These two are my favourites but it was really close as all 12 colours are sooooooo cutee. The blue one matches my bedroom colour scheme so I love wearing it lol. That reminds me, if anyone wants to see a blog about how I completely re did my bedroom, just let me know in the comments or on my Instagram page. http://instagram.com/d0llsanddr3amers/  2015/01/img_0611.jpg

Next is this body spray which I have loved for agesss now. It is pricier than my other items, so I got it for my birthday a couple years ago (hence why there isnt that much left, but it has lasted so long). It is the Malibu Beach scent which is really sweet and beachy and it is really strong too so you dont need much.2015/01/img_0609.jpg

Next is the Zoella body lotion which I think is so light and creamy and the whole Zoella range is really delicate and floral so I love the scent of it soooo much. I use it most days and my skin feels really soft. It spreads really easily so you don’t need much at all so it lasts ages.2015/01/img_06101.jpg

So moving on from beauty stuff, I wanted to just include my little savior here. Its just strawberry gum tbh but it tastes so gooooood. I chew it at school after I’ve eaten lunch, sugar free gum is good for your teeth and (ik its gross but go with it) it ‘stimulates saliva’ ew  which cleans your teeth and gets rid of food bits. And js it tastes rlly good.2015/01/img_0612.jpg

Next is my favourite book of the month which has to be Girl Online by Zoella. I am almost finished (its taking me FOREVER to read idk why) and it is sooooo good, Zoella is such a good writer which I never expected from a blogger/youtuber and I love that the book partially relates to her life.2015/01/img_0613.jpg

OMG THESE ARE THE BEST TASTING THINGS EVER OK I got them for christmas from my brother bc my whole family knows abt my obssession with saLTeD cARaMel asdfghjkl but I ate them all and now i cry ok shush

So i’m done! As I explained in my last blog, this is going up late because I wrote it all out and thought I uploaded it but my computer must have crashed because I lost half of it ahhhhh. I spent ages on this blog and I hope you guys enjoyed it. You can follow me on http://instagram.com/d0llsanddr3amers/ or follow my blog by email which is in the sidebar. If you have a wordpress account then follow my blog too :)))).

Lyguys

-A

Leave a comment